ruf

VisiWeb DataHub

Users of public transport regard dynamic passenger information as an aspect that adds important value to a service. Passengers should therefore be kept up-to-date on the latest developments in real time. As a data hub, VisiWeb DataHub optimally supports the flow of information between the control station, stops, and vehicles.
 
To prevent the passengers from having to cope with a torrent of information, however, it is important that the information provided to the end device is both targeted and effective. The VisiWeb DataHub provides the right software tools for the job and makes it easy to compile timetables and infotainment content.
 
Its standard interfaces make it possible to obtain data from third-party systems. Since it is linked to operation controls technology, the VisiWeb DataHub obtains all of its information in real time, gathers data on the current operating status at all times, and continuously generates forecasts for passengers continuing their journey. Passengers always have the most up-to-date information on arrival times, departure times, and delays.

The key features of the VisiWeb DataHub are:

  • The high modularity and flexibility of the VisiWeb solution allow the system to be perfectly integrated into existing system configurations.
  • The latest in resource-efficient IT technologies are harnessed to connect to the control unit under the most critical time constraints.
  • The system solution from Ruf offers various standard interfaces for peripheral systems which are compliant with agreements currently in force, such as VDV 453 and the HAFAS raw data format.
  • Thanks to its high modularity and flexibility, the system solution from Ruf can be adapted to changing operational requirements even after commissioning. In this way, Ruf is able to guarantee the long-term sustainability of the system.
  • Both the control unit and the components located outdoors or in vehicles can be easily maintained thanks to a coordinated servicing concept. Almost all VisiWeb components support remote maintenance access, significantly reducing maintenance costs.

ruf

VisiWeb DataHub

Eine dynamische Fahrgastinformation wird von den Benutzern des öffentlichen Verkehrs als wesentliche Serviceverbesserung wahrgenommen. Deshalb sollen sie in Echtzeit über die aktuelle Betriebslage informiert werden. Der VisiWeb DataHub unterstützt als Datendrehscheibe optimal den Informationsfluss zwischen der Leitstelle, den Haltestellen und den Fahrzeugen.

Damit die Fahrgäste nicht eine Flut von Informationen bewältigen müssen, sind am Endgerät zielgerichtete und effektive Informationen wichtig. Der VisiWeb DataHub stellt hierfür die entsprechenden Softwarewerkzeuge zur Verfügung und ermöglicht eine einfache Erfassung der Fahrpläne und der Infotainment Inhalte.

Standardschnittstellen ermöglichen die Übernahme von Daten aus Fremdsystemen. Mit der Kopplung an die Betriebsleittechnik erhält der VisiWeb DataHub alle Informationen in Echtzeit, erfasst jederzeit den aktuellen Betriebszustand und erstellt laufend Prognosen zum weiteren Verlauf der Reise. Die Fahrgäste verfügen jederzeit über die aktuellsten Informationen zu Ankunftszeiten, Abfahrzeiten und Verspätungen.

Die Hauptmerkmale des VisiWeb DataHub’s sind:

  • Eine hohe Modularität und Flexibilität der VisiWeb-Lösung möglichen das System perfekt in bestehende Systemlandschaften einzugliedern.
  • Für die zeitkritische Anbindung an die Zentrale werden modernste  ressourcenschonende IT-Technologien eingesetzt.
  • Die Ruf-Systemlösung bietet verschiedene Standard-Schnittstellen zu Umsystemen, die sich an geltende Vereinbarungen halten, zum Beispiel VDV453 und Hafas Rohdatenformat.
  • Dank der hohen Modularität und Flexibilität der Ruf-Systemlösung lässt sich das System auch nach der Inbetriebnahme an sich ändernden betriebliche Anforderungen anzupassen. Auf diese Weise gewährleistet Ruf eine hohe Zukunftsfähigkeit des Systems.
  • Sowohl die Zentrale als auch die Komponenten im Aussenbereich und in den Fahrzeugen lassen sich aufgrund eines abgestimmten Instandhaltungskonzepts leicht warten. Auf nahezu alle VisiWeb Komponenten kann über einen Fernwartungszugang zugegriffen werden, was die Aufwände für die Wartungsleistungen erheblich reduziert.